This system will be undergoing scheduled maintenance between and and may be unavailable during this time.

2019 AgriFutures Rural Women's Award Application

This is a preview of the AgriFutures™ Rural Women's Award form. When you’re ready to apply, click Fill Out Now to begin.
 

AgriFutures™ Rural Women's Award 2019

Background

The AgriFutures™ Rural Women’s Award is Australia’s leading award acknowledging and supporting the essential role women play in rural businesses, industries and communities. The Award provides a platform to inspire and support Australian women to use and develop their skills to benefit their industries and communities.

If you want to create impact, innovate and make a difference and/or contribute to enhancing the prosperity of rural and regional Australia, then we want to hear from you.

Unlike previous years, you are not required to have a distinct project that you are working on (although this is also welcomed). You may have an idea, or identified a problem or opportunity that you would like to focus on. You may be in the early stages of working through how you want to contribute, or you may be well down the road to making your contribution.

State and Territory contacts

Please contact the relevant state/territory department representative outlined below BEFORE
you submit your application. They can provide guidance and assistance to ensure your
submission is relevant and meets the criteria.


New South Wales & Australian Capital Territory
Allison Priest - NSW Department of Primary Industries
Phone: 02 6391 3620 | allison.priest@dpi.nsw.gov.au


Northern Territory
Mila Bristow – Department of Primary Industry and Resources
Phone: 08 8999 2222 | mila.bristow@nt.gov.au


South Australia
Emily Mellor - Primary Industries and Regions SA
Phone: 08 8429 0360 | emily.mellor@sa.gov.au


Western Australia
Sarah Klahn-Jolley - Department of Regional Development
Phone: 08 6552 2066 | Sarah.Klahn-Jolley@dpird.wa.gov.au


Tasmania
Rebecca Williams - Department of Primary Industries, Parks, Water and Environment
Phone: 03 6165 3070 | rebecca.williams@dpipwe.tas.gov.au


Victoria
Cheryl Vella - Department of Economic Development, Jobs, Transport and Resources
Phone: 03 8392 8888 | cheryl.x.vella@ecodev.vic.gov.au


Queensland
Karyn Manktelow - Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry
Phone: 07 3096 6770 | karyn.manktelow@daf.qld.gov.au


National Award contact
Pip Grant - AgriFutures Australia
Phone: 02 6923 6909 | pip.grant@agrifutures.com.au